Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Recently, the advancement of technology has extended to a vast area in the School curriculum.There is an argument that, while some people believe that History is a vital subject in school syllabus, others hold the belief that Science and technology is one of the most significant subjects included in the school curriculum instead. Although there are opinions for both sides, in this essay I will support the second view and try to draw some conclusions. On the one hand, History has been taught for years since elementary levels as it provides the trajectory of the country and values and norms which were carried by ancestors for.ages.Studying history allows children to observe and have a broad understanding of society and its behaviour. For instance, evaluating the wars happened in the past provides information about the strategies and techniques used.Sometimes historical data is important to creating laws and theories in various aspects. On the other hand, science and technology are more practical rather than theoretical as most innovations and creations emerge from school learners. This promotes logical and analytical skills and creative thinking.For example, in European countries, children demonstrate natural phenomena like photosynthesis in the classroom and do various experiments on chemical reactions.Evidence has proven that the IQ of these pupils is at a higher level than pupils in low socioeconomic countries. Consequently, it can not be avoided that physical and, as well as biological phenomenon, as well as biological phenomenon relies on science and technology. Moreover, by studying this subject children learn to utilize technology creatively and responsibly as well, identify the failures through experiments. In conclusion, although history inculcates the students on survival skills and the flow of culture with norms and beliefs, it does not enhance the logical thinking and motivational mind set of pupils. As a result, global development will be ceased in near future. Therefore, I strongly suggest that science and technology are more crucial than history in the school curriculum.