Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

Many folks spend their lifetime in jobs for which they have no liking for and for which they are not suitable. This essay will discuss reasons behind this tendency and outcomes of such a scenario. To begin with, one of the main factors affecting the choice of a person's work is influence of the family.Parents often decide about the future of their children while they are in higher secondary schools.In our society, the offsprings generally follow the advice of their gaurdians.To illustrate this, two of my cousins went to attend medical schools and became doctors as per desire of their father but actually they wanted to get an engineering degree.Now, they can not change their profession and will have to continue with it for rest of their lives. In addition, there are some individuals who want to gain fame and money at any cost.They resort to adopting carreers carriers for which they might not possess any talent. For instance, many of the showbiz personalities, often join the film industry to become popular and wealthy but only a few of them have good skills of acting. Lollywood industry is full of flop artists. What problems such a sitaution could pose for individuals and a society. Firstly, it leads to production of incompetent professionals.They might not perform their duties efficiently which can have serious repercussions for a community.Consider the example of a doctor, who hates seeing patients which could put the lives of many sick people in jeopardy owing to his lack of interest. Moreover, the lack of motivation in the work may create psychological issues for the employee thus causing depression and anxiety problems.A survey shows that half of medical professionals suffer from anxiety due to lack of willingness to work. Furthermore, untalented folks in any organization can lead to its downfall.Pakistan Airways is a good case study which defaulted due to employment of unsuitable persons by previous government. In conclusion, the adults being disinterested in their profession is mainly due to wrong decisions of their elders and the societal pressures. This negative development has untowards effects on the health of individuals and for the society at large.