Some people believe that education and healthcare should be free of charge and funded by the government. Others think that it should be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are devided on whether the fees of education and healthcare system be paid by the government or should it be the civilians ' responsibility of being in charge for the payments. From my perspective, while the opinion on having the fees funded by the government is agreeable, ones' responsibility of paying for their own education and healthcare services should not be neglected as it's merits are far more beneficial. On the one hand, the authority should cover either totally or partially the costs of education or healthcare systems that are public or being operated by them. To begin with, public education or medical institutions' income mostly come from the money of civilians paying for social insurances such as medical or education which are always sold by the government. Therefore, residents who have already afforded these insurances should not be charged whenever they use public services. In addition, the taxes collected from other factors such as real estates, personal income, transactions and many more should also be used to fund the expenses of these systems. This is due to the fact that, civilians have already paid a huge sum of assets to the government and those residental taxes account for a huge part of a nation's treasury, making it a reliable and consistent source of money to operate education and medical systems. On the other hand, individuals should not show negligence of their own payments as their obligation play quite a significant role in the nation's affairs. First and foremost, civilians, especially those who want to be educated and treated in a good environment, should pay for their own charges because there are many companies who do not have a connection to the authority, so they need their customers' money to be their main source of income. An exemplary case to discuss is that, private universities like MIT or Harvard have higher tuition fees compared to the other public schools. Still, they offer wider range of courses and lectures with the most qualified teaching staffs within the US, making private institutions far more advantageous than their counterparts. As a result, students will be fostered and educated to the level of being proficient in a specific field, producing a more professional workforce for the country, thus, boosting the national economical growth. In conclusion, while having the costs of education and healthcare funded by the authority might be a reasonable, the responsiblity of the people to pay for these services themselves will bring back more merits. From my point of view, funded education and healthcare institutions will not be as constructive as those private ones for countries' benefits.