Shops should not be allowed to sell any foods or drinks that have been scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the issue has been brought into focus is that foods and drinks which consist of elements that have been scientifically proven are still sold in many places. It can have a lot of detrimental effects on consumer’s health when they eat them for a long time. Therefore, it is important to remove the supplements that contain factors which not scientifically proven in shops. No one can deny the fact that most people nowadays are health conscious. They focus more time on working out regularly to stay in shape as well as have a balanced diet with basic and natural ingredients. Unless supplements and shops must supply products that have additions that are no danger to health, they will receive a boycott against those foods or drinks. The most familiar example of this is consumers now already spend double price for organic foods that gown without artificial fertilizers or pesticides. However, defining what matters that are harmful to health is fairly difficult so people must curb the convenience foods and drinks. It can also argued that if manufacture produces a good that has been proven to improve health by scholars this product can be easy to sell. Making high standards for foods and drinks can expanded market business. As a result, it could promote economic progress and society. A better example of this can be best provided by dietary supplements from the USA being overvalued in the world, and the safety threshold of chemical components in the products from organizations in America becoming the norm in many parts of the world. However, consumers should not only concentrate on the ingredients of foods and beverages but also focus on the various and frequent kinds of food to have good health. In summary, shops should sell products that have been scientifically proven because of people’s health and sustainable progress of economic.