Team activities can teach more skills for life than those activities which are played alone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There exists a debatable topic that whether companies should hire employees who are able to work in group or the innovative and independent ones. Despite others contending that creative workers can benefit their employers by providing innovation when they work alone, this essay propound the idea that hiring people having collaborative skills would enhance the productivity of the companies. Additionally, I am of the opinion that well-educated workers is the most ultimate option. It is crucial to understand that there are lots of evidence show that human works more effectively when they are in a group. To some extent, everybody has their weaknesses which prevent them from finishing tough tasks. However, other member of the group will have strengths compensating for those drawbacks leading to well-rounded team. Another point worth considering is that people are more responsible when they working with other due to the fact that they do not want to be criticized. As a result, companies ’ productivity will be increased. Howbeit, advocates of the second view justify that innovation take precedence over discipline and productivity. In other words, innovative workers can come up with creative ideas which can help their employers to be stable in competition intensity and stay ahead from other rivals. Yet these people usually have high ego and ignore others’ advice leading to making mistakes and push the companies in hard situations. Take Binance as a prime example, their CEO came up with brilliant ideas about crypto but hardly considered potential risks. Hence, his company faced bankruptcy after working for 2 months. In this writer’s perspective, companies should have well-educated individuals work for them. To illustrate, these people not only have collaborative skills, but also possess the ability to think outside of the box when the companies face problems. Such things can be considered as the characteristics of well-rounded employee which help the companies thrive in their domains. For example, Finland promotes team work and creativity in education early on in life; correspondingly, this nation has well-qualified workforce which contributes to the growth of the country in the last 20 years. To conclude, while critics regard the importance of innovation and independence as the main value of employees, proponents of the first view emphasize team work and discipline. I, on another view, propound the idea of hiring individuals who have collaborative skills and the ability to think creatively.