Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also people nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Cigarettes have been controvercial among population since smoking harms the one who smokes as well as people around the person. For this reason, individual's opinion if cigars should be allowed or prohibited in public areas is varied. From my point of view, it is decent to be banned in the society as a rule. This essay provides the reasons why this idea is agreeable. First of all, the health issue related to smoking strongly contributes to the concept of the prohibition because all civilians are responsible to each other in community. This responsibility can be seen in other cases. For instance, in case of some drugs such as cocane or mariwana marina, those are banned to be imported as a law in several countries, while there are countless and unstoppable crimes unobaying the law and selling of drugs to civil. The reason why governments enforce the law is to not harm own population. The order can be adapted to cigarettes as well since the structure of cigarettes is same as other drugs in terms of the viewpoint that it gives worse impacts on human health. In addition, smoking could be a cause of fire disaster because it utilizes fire to smoke. Of course, when it comes to electoric cigars which does not need fire, this reason cannot reinforce the agreement as reasonable as in case of tobacco which needs fire. Yet, as long as there is an possibility to burn things aroung cigars, it is hard to deny the rule banning cigarettes in public places. To sum up, I significantly agree with the social norm to prohibit civic population from smoking in the community, and this is because cigars can be thought of as a same case of other banned drugs which are harmful to humankind. Moreover, it contains the danger and possibility of fire incidents and a devastating trouble to lots of people around the smoker.