In some countries, it is now illegal for employers to reject job applicants because of their age. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is now illegal to reject the job applications of some people due to their age. This is a positive development because older individuals with a range experience will have ample time to pass on their knowlege and there will be a reduction in poverty within this age group. In recent times, people with a vast body of experience will be able to teach others about their accumulated knowledge, the younger generation with minimal experience can collect these information and use newer ideas to improve in it, causing for a better progression in all sectors since these knowlege is not lost. For example an in a statement in 2015 mentioned that they have a preference for employing older people with years of input to train their younger staff because the they are better equiped to do this job although their methods of training is different, it has been found to be effective. The rate of poverty in older ones will be reduced. This is because they will have ample opportunity to save for retirement and benefit from this in older age. Likewise, it will give better opportunities to gain new ideas that would establish them later in their life. An instance of this is the billionaire chung wo, he was struggling to survive financially till the age of 60 where he had his major breakthrough and becamae become a billionaire. To conclude, the vast information known by matured persons can be shared for better use, and the rate of poverty in people among this age will be reduced as they still have opportunities to be successful in the co-operate world