Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world non spreading diseases become a catastrophy. Majority of produced food and beverages contain a considerable amount of sugar which are directed to various heath problem. Increasing the price of sugar contain products reduce the consuption of sugar items. I totally agreed with the given statement. This essay would discuss what are the reasons to accept the statement while providing evidence. On the one hand, diabetes is a major threat for current society. Therefore, reduce the number of patients who are suffering from the said disease, it is essential to decrease the sugar consuption. For instance, due to busy life style, people persuade to consume fast food which contains high level of sugar. To increase the price of the particular item, in some countries has imposed a substantial amount of tax. Accordingly, consumers in sugary products have been decreased drastically. Further, making high priced sugar products directly leads to reduce the sale which providing benifits to the community. On the other hand, sweet food and beverages create unhealthy society. For example, obesity and diabetis are number one threats. Hence, people have to spend a considerable amount for their medicine to keep their good health. If it is possible to decrease consupition of the said. Sugary items, if be a reason to reduce their unnecessary expenses while improve the income which can be invested for other purpose. Owing to that scenario, there are direct and indirect benifits can be seen reduction of sugar consuption. To conclude, raising the price level of sugar contain products, make several advantages to the society. Main benifits benefit is prevention of health probles as mentioned-above. I believe that expensive sweet products spontaneously generate less custome base around manufactures. Moreover, it helps to make a cured world.