Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are crippled by gridlocked traffic. What are the possible solutions for these cities?

These day, most people own a private vehicle and prefer to use it rather than public transportation which causes the huge traffic jam. There are some solutions for addressing this problem and I will mention some of them in this essay. First of all, In my oponion the government is responsible for providing enough infrastracures infrastructure in public transport. For instance adequate buses should be considered in cities which are available and affordable for all residents. If people access to them easily and they are not much expensive, they will choose these kind of transportation services definetly as a result traffic jam in big cities is epected to be controled. Secondly, all the poeple should be aware of the advantages of using public vehicles and the benefits which it brings to their cities. They are likely to get to their workplace quicker and do their tasks easier if less private cars exist in the roads so it would be a reasonable choice and will result in more free time for individuals in a society. To conclude, Not only the government but also all the residents are responsible for this issue. well equiped public vehicles should be accessable for the poeple from all walks of life besides they are expected to get use of them instead of their own cars.