With the rapid growth of artificial intelligence, in the near future companies will begin reducing the number of employees. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this present world, the usage of technology is constantly on the rise. Even companies are among the many places that enjoy the usage and benefits of automation. The argument that employees will be totally substituted for technology like IA is an argument that is both agreed upon and disagreed with by many. The two sides of this argument will be thoroughly analysed and discussed in this essay before drawing a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, the advancement rate at which machinery is capable of mimicking the physical and psychological abilities of humans is quite remarkable. For instance, the Amazon robot operating their warehouse and manipulate objects just as perfectly as humans. Thus, the prospect of artificial intelligence being used to replace is considerable and is a reality. This is why it can be argued that labour could be totally substituted for androids. Nevertheless, a robotic made with artificial intelligence would lack sufficient abilities in order to perform specific activities, even auto training or fixing. For instance, it is widely known that those devices need to be monitored, programmed, fixed and improved to be sure that they take their task effectively. Sadly, this is a task the androids will not be capable of carrying out. Therefore, this makes it clear that technical and professional will be needed for the function and the people must reskill their abilities in order to adapt to new job postings. To summarise, the two sides of the discussion concerning the prospect of robotic substitute manpower have strong support. However, after a thorough analysis of both sides, it is clear that the idea of running a change completely the people by a machine cannot be supported. It is therefore predicted that the positive effects of the debate over automation will always be greater than the negative effects, and because of this, human activities will never be substituted completely for machinery and people need to adapt to new reality in order to add value our sustainable society