There should be a complete ban for advertising. So that we can benefit from its negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, an increasing number of advertisments have been disturbing people from their routine. Hence, some people believe that these promotions should be completely prohibited. I agree with this statement and this essay will explain why. To begin, ads in the media are not necessary as they distract individuals from their natural needs. This means, that the promotion of particular products on the TV or in social media makes people doubt their actual preferences, forcing to purchase another item, spending even more money. For example, the recent introduction of Dyson products which encourage men and woman to buy these overpriced electric equipments, such as vacuum clearners and hair dryers, instead of same quality cheaper brands they used to have. Furthermore, some promotions are unavoidable providing an inappropriate content for adults an even children. Some sports channels are allowed to promote tobaco and alcohol products making it impossible to avoid this advertisment. Taking Australian sports platforms, for example, such as Kayo and Foxtel, which advertise beers and gin liquids during the games. This will lead to normalizing alcohol liquids in children's lives and further purchasing them. In conclusion, even though some marketing offers can be beneficial and harmless, most of them are quite annyoing as the viewers cannot avoid them. Consequently, removing the ads from the TV and media leads to consious dicisions of what to buy as well as peacful lives of individuals.