Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Wealthy nations frequently give financial assistance to the impoverished ones as part of diplomatic actions. This could be highly beneficial to solve some part of their problems, but there should be long-term and sustainable aid to hinder them from facing the same problems in the future. Underdeveloped countries are impoverished mainly due to job scarcity and unqualified human capital. The citizens suffer from generational poverty, and lack of educational awareness makes them incapable of any skills on demand. At the same time, companies must avoid risking their business only to give people experience. For instance, a countless number of young and minors in rural areas of Indonesia are forced to get married right after they graduate from middle school or even elementary school. As a result, they live in poverty as they have no sufficient educational background or capability to get a fulfilling job. Therefore, financial aid would not be adequate to cover the necessities of these poor. Despite providing direct help to people in need, particularly those facing an emergency situation, wealthy nations should consider and hand the unfortunate countries more sustainable assistance such as labour training by experts, grants and scholarships. Work training programs will bestow poor, unemployed, and incompetent populations with in-demand skills in the labour market so that they can get suitable jobs and gradually increase their quality of life. Meanwhile, grants and scholarships provide funds to cover study expenses, give them a well-qualified educational background, and open wider job opportunities upon completion of their studies. Other than that, educational grants and scholarships usually offer development programs to enhance the intrapersonal and interpersonal skills essential for their future career. For example, Japan, one of the world's most prosperous countries, launched a training program for developed and underdeveloped countries from all continents, including Iandesia from Southeast Asia. In conclusion, financial aid provides relatively immediate help to impoverished countries, yet temporary. Thus, wealthier countries could present more long-lasting and sustainable assistance, such as labour training, to increase the number of qualified workers, improve their quality of life in the long run, and contribute to economic growth.