Theoretical subjects such as mathematics and philosophy are taught in universities but students prefer more practical subjects such as accounting and computer programming. Some people believe theoretical subjects should be abandoned in universities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education plays a crucial role in people life whether they have theoretical knowledge or practical skills. Students want to study the more practical-based on subjects instead of theoretical-based such as maths and philosophy in university whereas some claim that theory syllabus should be existed in colleges. I strongly agree with this statement for the following reasons. To begin with, theorotical subjects cannot provide any benefits during the university time as well as work time too because student should learn more about the practical-based on syllabus which are high demand in the job market like accounts and computer programme. This kind of skill-based subject certainly job guarantee subjects, therefore, the learners should learn practical subjects instead of theories. For example, Indian many universities have more practical courses rather than theorotical because the learner can obtain plenty job opportunities in future. Hence, therorotical subjects should be abandoned in universities instead of more practical courses might introduce. Furthermore, practical course can lead to provide a personal experience, self-confidence and clear knowledge about the courses and this can assist for getting more understanding about the subjects instead of studying theory. Therory courses only help for enhance more scores in examinations besides this cannot provide any benefits in students ' the entire life. For instance, a recent survey conducted by the Times of India said that, after finishing colleges the practical course students instantly got the employment with higher salary package and who completed theory course they suffered to get the job. Therefore, theorotical theoretically syllabus should be existed in colleges. To conclude, theorotical courses is no more needed because practical syllabus give plenty of benefits namely job opportunity and personal experience. Hence, I strongly agree with this statement which the theorotical courses should be closed in the educational institutions. I hope this tendency drives more benefits in the students.