In modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occured? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

Nowadays, teenagers are spend a most of their time with peers and less time with their families. This happens because of a lack of communication between parents and their teenage children. Instead of the forcing them to spend more time at home with the family, parents should be truly interested in their kids, moreover, they should try to speak more with them about their problems and concerns. Unfortunately, these days, a majority of modern parents limit themselves to providing for their children basic necessities, such as a food and clothes, and do not pay attention to communication with them. Most adults spend an essential part of the day at work, moreover, frequently they have to work overtime on the weekend. For this reason, it leaves them a few free hours during the day. Commonly, working people are so exhausted that their free time is spent on relaxing activities, such as watching TV or surfing the internet, instead of spending it with family. Because of this, the majority of parents have little interaction with their kids. For example, many families in Kazakhstan spend their free evening hours or weekends separately, mostly watching their smartphones. Moreover, more than half of them do not even have dinner together. Today, when our children are influenced by lots of negative impacts, fathers and mothers should be keenly interested in their kids` lives. Hectic lifestyles force adults to always worry about their own issues, which they have to overcome every single day. Therefore, they forget that their children have same problems as well. So then, when teenagers don`t see support from their parents, they begin to seek it from other places. For instance, families where parents interact a lot with their children have closer relationships than families that do not. Furthermore, children that grow up in families where they feel supported, become more self-confident, that helps them to overcome the obstacles in the future. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account, I would argue that despite the fact that adults are overloaded by their job and have not enough time, they should to focus on communication with their children, because it is essential in relationship between parents and children.