An increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. Why is this the case, and what solutions are possible?

Nowaways, there is a growth in the supply for consumer goods and it has a negative impact on environment. The essay will examine the causes related to this tendency and the measures could be taken to improve the situation. There are a variety of different causes for this matter of this phenomenon. To begin with, due to the increase of the world population, people need more resources in order to produce goods. For example, according to researches from Vietnamese Economic University, 1% increase in the population results 5% increase in the supply for the market. Another contributing factor to mention is that humans are exploiting more resources than they are supposed to. For example, according to researches, the proportion of the amount of natural resources that are utilized by human and the available amount of resources that natural can offer us is 1.8 in 2021, that is much higher than the past and it is detrimental to the process of nature reproduction. Despite of these circumstances, there are several actions that governments could take to solve the problems. Firstly, an effective solution would be to raise awareness of recycling. A reason for this is that consumers can stop buying newly made products therefore companies don't have to take advantage of natural resources. An example for this is that as stated in UK Times, there is a website for mothers to sell their baby's clothes because clothes for babies can be costly since children grow fast therefore they don't wear it for too long. In addtional, it solves the the problem of fast fashion which also has a negative on the environment and it is more economic for many families. In conclusion, the problem of growing in the consumers goods production is unlikely to be entirely eliminated in the short term. However, various solutions can be taken to tackle the issue to reduce the effects it is having on the current society.