Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not the local people. Why is this case and what can be attract more local people to visit this places

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the fact that almost all entrance fees of abundant historical relics are sold to the visitors who are from other various cultures instead of indigenous ones. This essay is dedicated to some underlying roots of this phenomenon, followed by equivalent solutions to deal with this comparatively strange problem. Without a shadow of a doubt, the value of history plays such a significant role in people’s lives because of its conveyed meaningful messages and positive feelings. However, there is a sad fact that people who meet a demand for research with this valuable knowledge are travelers rather than natives. Maybe this is due to the fact that, instead of paying a visit to some history-related destination, they have a tendency to absorb a wide range of theoretical insights of chronological events and heroine which is included in the official curricular of education programs. For example in Vietnam, precious historical theories are brought into textbooks leading to the ignorance of both primary and high school students toward visiting historical places. Therefore, this is one of the main reasons why some preservation sites of past values draw an attraction to more tourists than the locals. While this fact is widely acknowledged, it is essential for the government and personal organizations to take prompt actions for dealing with this problem reasonably. Firstly, the entry costs of historical museums, namely the Vietnamese national museum, need to be supported by the governors in order that it can be easily approached with the financial ability of locals in all social classes. Secondly, it is encouraged that schools should organize extracurricular activities for students to go to these destinations where they live such as the Temple of Literature or Thang Long Citadel for broadening their horizon about history. Hence, effective solutions should be adopted immediately by influential individuals and the authority to cope with this issue. In conclusion, there are a wealth of reasons why visitors are appealed to go to historical values-brought sites rather than the natives. As a result, Taking measures is of necessity so as to address this upset phenomenon.