In some countries, most people prefer to rent houses rather than buy. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a house? Do the benefits of renting a house outweigh its drawbacks?

Instead of buying a house, renting a dwelling place has become another option for society in the country. By renting a home, people can get the benefit of financial strategy and flexibility but there are also several harms such as unsustainability and limited rights. This essay will argue that there are more harms than favors goods of renting a house. As an industrialized country, people in the United States have a tendency to rent a house as they believe it is more beneficial. A continuous increase of inflation rates in America leads to higher prices of land and buildings. Moreover, someone who is renting a house does not need to be attached in the long term. So, it will be more flexible for them to move on without needing to worry about handling property transactions. On the other hand, Indonesians are more attracted to buying a house, since it is more beneficial for them. Although they need to save more money for buying a house, ownership can avoid uncertain things like the threat of losing their home because of their inability to pay. In addition, most of the rented party has limited rights to do some renovation for the building whereas this might diminish the occupant’s convenience. In a nutshell, even though renting a house involves less cost, there are more harms that will be faced in the future such as unsure of a place to live and freedom of right to custom the home. Therefore, the advantages of renting a house to live in do not cover its drawbacks in the long term.