Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Tourism around the world is developing and the number of tourists visiting in the country is also increasing. This has led people to create two groups, one who so supports the host country, that should accept diverse cultures for those visitors while the other group believes that the tourists should explore and follow local customs and traditions. I support the second statement. The country should be well prepared in terms of tourist guides to receive visitors from around the world. They should be well informed about culture and tradition of the visitor who is visiting the country as per those who accepts cultural differences. This helps them to explore different cultures of the outside world within the country. Moreover advantageous towards guests, who need not have to explore and get necessary information to avoid cultural shock. However, the other group is against it. Understanding the meaning of tourist and their purpose of visiting, they really want to know something about the place they visit. Considering such purpose having guides with all the information of their own country means the country ’s pride. To meet their ultimate intention of visiting the country can be fulfilled by experiencing the diverse culture of the country. For Example, people across the world visit Bhutan to learn about its distinct culture, where they wear traditional clothes and visit festivals. They say only then, they feel complete. In this context, with the interests of visitors, the host should be prepared to offer them choices. To conclude my writing, the host country is responsible for the visitor’s choices. They should treat the visitors not the visitors who have to accept the cultural diversity