Are playing games more effective or harmful to children?

Some people believe that playing games has a negative effects on children whereas others consider it has some effective sides on their study and health at the same time. In my view, there are more drawbacks of allowing child to play games completely. One of the biggest reason why I am disagree with this idea is that game addiction. Nowadays not only children, even older people and adults addicted to playing video games. Due to the addiction to virtual life, most of our young generation is facing several psychological and physical diseases such as depression, anxiety, eye strain and obesity.These all included in recent research into video game addiction. It is clear, nowadays most of youngsters play online games over than enough even at nights. Because of their habit they forget to eat something, taking any sport activities and interacting with someone in family or life. In the end, this young generation suffer from obesity, near-sightedness and cataract. However, there are many references to benefits of videogames such as puzzles, fantasy and adventurous games. Firstly, puzzle and fantasy games are the kind of games that force child to think creatively. As an example we can take Minecraft which is widely played throughout the world. In this game children build their fantasy world and buildings with their own character and it demand creativity. By creating their virtual world and solving many puzzles, they strengthen their cognitive ability. Secondly, adventurous games are offered even by doctors to some patients who has strong cognitive illnesses, By playing these type of games the people may spend their time joyful and full of energy until they recover totally. To sum up, while the good sides of playing games increasing year by year, I do not believe that benefits can overcome the drawbacks.