Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

There is an argument that any unpleasing situations like poverty or engaging in unsatisfied employment need to be accepted as they are, while others support towards putting effort on improving such situations. I strongly believe that a person should try at his or her level best to overcome any obstacles coming along the way to success. This essay will discuss both these opinions with examples. Accepting being poor or having a bad job without complaining can make people to have peace in their minds without getting those negative things to affect the remaining happiness of their lives. For example, a man with a job which gives the minimum payment to cover his meals can think that it is the best opportunity for him to be happy about as he is better off than those who are starving to death. At the same time, people can be happy that they are not beggars and whatever the occupation they were offered is the best gift received from the God. On the other hand, it is better to put some effort on improving the life conditions and sociodemographic background of a person, other than accepting only what is available and being idle. Lower-level workers in a company can work hard and impress the seniors with successful achievements allowing them to upgrade to the next level of their jobs. By achieving success in one's role at an organization will raise the company also to a better platform where the individuals will also be given more benefits. In conclusion, the situation and conditions of life can be improved even with little effort towards success. Though there is an argument that it is the best thing to accept the life as with whatever there, it is better to work with enthusiasm in improving the quality of life.