Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

School is a place to learn and gain knowledge that will be useful in life. Some students might be intellectually better than others, therefore they will show better academic results and people think that we should appreciate the students more. On the other hand, some students might not start academically good, but show results through improvement over time and people think we should appreciate the students more. This essay will elaborate on these opinions, and in my opinion, school should appreciate not only high achievers students but any students who show curiosity and the willingness to learn regardless of the result. The academic result is the outcome of many things. Students could achieve a better outcome because of various things not only their effort, but also by external factors such as family background, environment, facilities, and privileges that the student have. Some people think that school should give them rewards. Nowdays, I believe that schools have already gave appreciation and gifts to the students who achieved higher ranks among their peer. Meanwhile, some students might not have some privileges at the beginning. They may not have tutor at home and did not have any facilities at home and the outcome is lower academic results. Over time, they began to learn and improve because of their interest in the subject. I believe students who genuinely learn because of curiosity will make better use of the knowledge later in life and teachers did not acknowledge this kind of student. Schools did not give them rewards due to the average results and therefore I think teachers should appreciate them more. In conclusion, rewarding and appreciating students with the best academic results are good but it would be better to also give rewards to the students whose improve themselves over time even though with average results.