Raw materials of the Earth such as crude oil, trees and still water are being used at a very large rate. In this essay, the problems that occur due to that and solutions to them are going to be discussed.

Raw materials of the Earth such as crude oil, trees and still water are being used at a very large rate. In this essay, the problems that occur due to that and solutions to them are going to be discussed. Firstly, we may run out of the resources that we are using. For instance, all sources of crude oil, the material, from which plastic is made and most of electricity is generated, are expected to deplete in the next 200 years. The possible solution is to make the usage of the resources sustainable. For example, for each tree cut we can plant one seed or a couple of them, resulting in the population never srinking shrinking, hence, preventing deforestation, thus, securing the habitat of the forest. Secondly, the process of obtaining and utilising may emit gases, which are harmful for the environment. For instance, burning coal, which is used to warm our homes, causes carbon dioxide to be emitted. This gas is resposible for global warming (the gradual increase in Earth's mean temperature), thus, endangering many species and the biomes, in which they live in. To combat this, we can research alternatives. For example, heating homes with clean energy, such as wind or solar energy, is becoming a more popular practice in most of european countries. In conlcusion, if there is a raw resource, which either has the possibility of depleting or harming our planet, it should theoretically be replaced or its consumption made sustainable. However, whether if people can actually achieve this, is, unfortunately, not certain.