Some people think that History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is quite normal for students to favor one subject at school over another. Some might prefer History for reflection and learning from the past, while others prefer to look forward with innovation by learning Science and Technology. This essay will outline the importance of History, and Science and Technology as a school subject and my thoughts on this topic. To be able to think wisely, one needs to reflect on the events that happened in the past. This will change the way we think about what to decide on in the future. Therefore, one way to be able to learn from the past is to have knowledge of History. By learning history, students will learn about what humans have done and the consequences of the actions that we have taken. On the other hand, Science and Technology open the path for a better future. Learning Science helps students to understand the phenomena that happens in our life. It taught students to think logically and understand how something happens. Technology also teaches students to think systematically and try to solve problems. With the benefits from both of the subjects, which one is better than the other? In my opinion, both subjects are equally important. History need Science and Technology to prove and look for evidence and the truth and similarly, Science and Technology need History to look for some reference in the past. In conclusion, both subjects, either History or Science and Technology are equally important, and it is important for students to learn both.