With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such areas?

There is ongoing debate regarding whether human should search for more sources of fossil fuels and invade a intact place on this planet in order to fulfill the rising energy requriement requirements. With the advancement of human civilization, what is obvious is that the consumption of energy become substantially demanding. As a consequence, the energy generated from the substance like gas and oil should be found more sources. The significant advantage of digging out more sources of energy in the remote area is to complement the temporary energy need. It is believed that the development of technology need tons of eletricity, while the fossil fuels can fit this demand perfectly. Since the industrial revolution, human figure out the material such as coal, which can produce massive electricity in a short time. Altough searching for the resource with that high power transition from the nature can easily accelerate, this move could lead to some serios consequences like putting biodiversity in danger and climate change. On the contrary, environmental damage is irreversible to the Earth. Once people start to develop the untouched natural places, the biological balance will be distory. It is widely agreed that mining oil and searching for gas could not only break the landform but the habitat of the aboriginal. Furthermore, burning fossil fuels is the major reason of climate change because of the harmful gas emission. In conclusion, it is evident that looking for new sources of oil and gas can lead a disastrous consequence. For example, serious climate change will not allow human to live on this planet, so the disadvantages can definitely outweigh the advantages in every aspect.