In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Child obesity is becoming a common concern in most areas of the world. It is often argued that in most nations children are consuming unhygienic foods which is the leading cause of being overweight. However, some believe that to limit this issue the ministry should take strict steps to limit the growing challenge. In my opinion, it does not only depend on the government but parents also play a crucial role. Therefore I disagree with this statement, that the regime is only responsible. Firstly the ratio of overweight children is increasing daily, for example in most of the western countries people are known to consume a lot of junk food daily, this is one of the main causative factors. Therefore, tackling such a problem is not only dependent on the government even though the government is responsible for limiting the use of such food by banning some products that are not good for children's nourishment. On the other hand, parents have a great influence on children's live. They do however on most occasions know what is best for them and what must be forbidden to maintain a healthy lifestyle. It has been seen that mothers and fathers do not choose the most appropriate food for their young ones. They usually prefer to buy food that their children like without considering their nutritional value. Consequently, it shows that parents have a direct impact on kids' development. They are the only ones who can encourage their children to have food full of nutrients. In conclusion, although the government's authority is important to limit this condition parents are also responsible for controlling this situation. I strongly believe that parents have a great impact and should be responsible for taking strict measures regarding their children's diet.