Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's education system has changed a lot when comes to learning culture. Nowadays, students are keener to learn additional subjects along with their major studies. There are other groups of students who only concentrate on how to clear their exams and get degrees. In this essay, we will discuss both the points and also I will provide my view on this education system. Firstly, in this emerging world the education system rapidly changing, to embrace and to learn new skills it is necessary thing to learn additional subjects. I will help to grab new opportunities after their graduation, and it will also give them confidence to compete with the highly skilled jobs. In my experience, most of my school students learnt engineering courses but they land up in other domain jobs, the reason behind is that they have learnt additional online certification courses in the online platform which helps them to get the jobs. Hence, it is good to learn other subjects which add value added for your career growth. On the other hand, they are students who will come to college just to study and grab the degree course. It will also give the experience of college life and will give the opportunity to socialise with the students and among society. These kinds of students are more keen to get the qualification of the course but they do not worry about learning different subjects. They might have a family business to care of and they other streams of work they would have to concentrate, hence they will more for the degree. In my view, I will support both the view, learning new subjects and completing the degree courses. University education is a must to complete, this gives maturity among students in society and the literacy rate will rise in the country. To conclude, If the students are willing to explore multiple career growth it is a must to learn new skills and adapt to the changes in education.