Discussion Some people get into debt buying things they don’t need and can’t ‎afford.What are the reasons for this behaviour?What action can be taken ‎to prevent people having this problem?‎

The number of people going bankrupt is increasing and many of them are so due to taking personal loans for unnecessary stuff. We are going to talk about the causes of this condition and what solutions that can be taken to prevent it. Latest statistics showed that the percentage of loans in the Gulf region has grown to 7 Billion Dollars and this figure has doubled in the last five years. What's more surprising is that this debt was taken to purchase cosmetic and unnecessary goods like fancy cars or simply travel. There are many reasons,but definately the effect of good media teams is evident. Vivid and attractive advertisement pushes people to fall after desires and not needs. What's more important is the effect of bad role models and social media figures, whom the focus of many of them is to exhibit expensive lifestyle, spend and show off what they possess. On the other hand, the solution for this problem is very achievable if started early. Early education of young on how to to use their money and importance of managing their finacials financial through simple courses will make a huge differance. Start with your kid, allow him to manage his pocket money and train him to safe some, gradually introduce biger amounts to him and bigger tasks and eventually the saving and good balance mindset will grow. Governments can control this too by forcing strong legistilations legislations on banks, such as prohibiting loans to exceed 40% of the basic income of any employee, thus making sure that the debt can be paid later on. To sum up this, the effect of materialistic lifestyle and tendency to spend is a big issue, yet solutions for this problem exist and would make a big change if started early.