There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, more and more young people have been under pressure, in order to academic knowledge have been improved. It would seem that, other subject as physical training as well as sewing or cookery do not have to exist in modern schools. However, the abscence of this subjects can make harmfull effects on the youth's population. First and foremost, there is no shadow of a doubt that, in the mdern era there are no meaningless subject. Gymnastics or the knowledge of making food are absolutely necessary for children. Moreover, a lack of physical exercises provides many pathological conditions, such as obesity and high blood pressure, even between peers. Evidently, many young people are not interested in academic subjects and if basic knowldge had not been included in their study plan, the best painters or cooks would not have been born. Having said that, study plans and extracurriculum extra-curriculum extracurricular activities have to be to be appraised by the government. In other words, it is necessary to calculate in which spheres of life there are a lack of specialists. It would be better to train labour force or IT-specialists in own's country, than take immigrants abroad. To be more precise, periodical migrant's riots in France are a good example. In conclusion, modern science do not include useless subjects on children's education due to researches, which are implemented constantly on a different basis. It is only needed to take a more direct approach in each particular situation. The ballance between academical subjects along with extracurriculum extra-curriculum extracurricular activities should be found.