Many elderly people are no longer after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The population of human beings in the world is growing rapidly, but still, around 40% of it is dominated by groups of elderly people. there is a huge distinguishment between the culture of how the young generation treats elderly people in Asia and America. In Asia, usually, elderly people are being taken care of by their children. So they live in one of their children's houses. But this doesn't happen in America. In America, when we reach the age of 17, we are allowed to leave the house and live independently. we are able to work while being college student as the government allows the permission of people at the minimum age of 17 to work. we coud for example be a freelancer in a newspaper agency or we could be a part-time worker in a supermarket. while we are doing this, our parents are also growing older and of course they have to choose between having a permanent nurse in the house, or moving to a nursing home. it is beneficial if elderly people decide to have a permanent nurse. they will still be living in their own building, doing things that they are interested in, and their children will still be visiting them regularly. but, we must be extra careful in choosing the right nurse, as nowadays people tend to fool us as a elderly people's caretaker but they steal all the belongings of their employer. this is what a nursing home fill the blank spot. when we finally decide which nursing home is the best, they could guarantee that their nurses, their services, are all undoubtable. but speaking about a moment, elderly people will slowly lose their moment because they will live their building, their children could still visit but their time will be limited, and they will be placed together with other elderly people, whom they don't familiar before. overall, the choise between putting elderly parents in home and taking them to a nursing home have advantages and disadvantages on its own, given back to how they really want, how they really need, and how they could afford it.