The best way to solve the traffic congestion in the city is to provide free public transport 24 hours a day, seven days a week. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, traffic is a huge problem in modern cities, and people and governments are concerned with this vital issue. There exist many ideas that could potentially solve it. However, all of them have certain negative consequences, so it is important to analyze all variants before accepting them. One of such ideas is providing free public transport without breaks and weekends for all people in order they reject using personal cars and choose public transport instead. Personally, I believe this decision could help, and I even have an example. Moscow previously had severe traffic problems. A few years ago the government started to expand public transport networks in the city. Therefore, dozens of metro stations have opened since that time, and buses' routes were changing for people’s convenience. Moreover, there is a night schedule, so it allows people not to call a taxi and create more traffic. As a result, traffic in Moscow significantly decreased, and citizens noticed the situation on the roads had become better. However, some argue that such a system would not be effective in certain countries. For instance, in the USA, public transport is not as popular due to cultural preferences, mindset, and geographical considerations. Americans tend to prefer using their personal cars, not just for long-distance travel, but also for daily activities in their local area. In conclusion, I would like to say that we have already had many successful examples of applying this system in large cities. Therefore, I believe that providing free public transport could be an effective solution to reduce traffic congestion.