In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone app is becoming increasingly common. Does these development have more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is believed by some individuals that utilising a payment application on phone needs rise and become a new habit because it is more efficient and beneficial for them. Although another group refuses this, I believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks and through this essay, I will explain it in detail. To begin with, a large number of people tend to pay for anything using their phone these days as it is efficient due to less physical money use. For instance, the Indonesian government last year launched QRIS as a new payment method. As a result, Indonesians do not need to withdraw money from the machine. Furthermore, based on the current survey, it states that above half of the inhabitants support this technological advancement in terms of convenience. Hence, what the Indonesian government has done is able to ease individuals' needs in terms of the payment efficiency. In addition, some apps currently provide discounts while purchasing certain products that they have in order to benefit the public. This is a decent chance to minimise their expenditure, so they will take it. One clear example is that the QRIS on Shopee offers a huge number of vouchers if an individual buys McD meals. The more people spend their money, the more advantages they will obtain. Therefore, using a payment benefits them in other words. To conclude, the number of plus points for this phenomenon is higher than the negative sides and I strongly agree with that.