In many countries, plastic containers have become more popular than ever. They are used in many businesses such as food and drink industry. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages

Using plastic containers as main packaging now becoming popular in some countries, many enterprises using it in food and baverage industries. I believe the drawbacks of using plactic container is outweigh the benefits. On the one hand, plastic containers truly benefits business because it cost cheaper than other kind of packaging. Many enterprises, from small to large scale, using plastic covers to cut their production cost. To illustrate, the price of plastic containers in Indonesia is just 100 rupiah per unit. This price is cheaper compared to other kind of packaging such as bamboo containers which ost 1000 per package. Consequently, more people in the industry using this product due to economical wise. On the other hand, using plastic containers could left enviromental damage. If people buy products with plastic containers so they are more likely to throw away the plastics afterward. The awareness of reclycling process are still low in the society. As a results, the problem of plastics waste are occurs in many places and it is can cause enviromental pollution. For instance, in Indonesia many places having problem with flood in rainy seasons and the main problem is plastics waste stuck in the river. In conclusion, even though using plastic containers can benefits enterprises with the low price material production, I believe everyone should more aware on the potential enviromental damage of plastics waste.