Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

The optimal solution to reduce traffic congestion contamination issues is raising the cost of gasoline. In my opinion, this suggestion wouldn' t be beneficial in the long term and I completely disagree with this statement. Moreover, regarding increasing the price of gas, the state may encounter public demonstrations. In my point of view, raising the cost of petrol isn' t efficient to control the traffic and pollution problems since it causes objection against the government and the majority of disasters to deter protestors. For example, a couple of years ago, the price of gas was raised then protestor groups emerged and numerous innocent youngsters were killed. In addition, high-priced gasoline couldn' t decrease the proportion of usage private cars dramatically as the majority of people prefer to use their private vehicle instead of public transportation. However, there are a vast number of solutions that would be helpful significantly in order to fall traffic concerns as well as air pollution. To begin with, authorities should invest in preparing facilities and technology for utilizing renewable energy such as wind and solar power as alternatives to nonrenewable energy like fossil fuels. Furthermore, folks should be encouraged to do eco-friendly activities by offering free and on-time public transportation such as undergrounds and buses. Finally, the government can make several laws concerning the use of private vehicles and public transportation. Also, they should set up punishments for those who don' t obey these rules. For instance, individuals who refuse to obey the laws will be banned from some citizenship rights for a while. In conclusion, traffic and contamination issues are serious enough that wouldn' t be solved by putting up petrol fees. Although, there are a wide variety of ways that the responsibility of authorities to take steps to carry out them.