Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people's health and capacity for work? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Experts in psychology have been aware of the effects that various shades can create for a long time. Each colour cause a particular emotion, hence it is quite meaningful to consider where to use them as elements of design. This essay will shed light on the reasons why in facilities such as health centres should not be used the same decor choices as in offices and other establishments and in what ways tones can influence humans‘ wellbeing and working abilities from my own perspective. To start with, it is truly significant to pay attention to a range of pigments,because it might indirectly affect peoples ‘s mood which is closely related to health. The hues of official spaces’ walls,furniture and other elements evoke a clear state of mind, the sense of a formal workplace where it is crucial to focus on tasks. The associations which are brought to mind by blue, green or black and white combinations stimulate organisation, diligence and dedication. While this colour schemes are common for offices,schools,universities and so on, the shades for other places are unalike. For instance, in hospitals can be usually noticed white,red,green, gray or light blue compounds which crate a clean appearance.Red symbolising blood that makes the heart beat and green standing for strength of mind and body. Secondly, the tones that came from light and rainbow decades ago became a major source for decoration and design. However, they should be applied in an appropriate way aiming to make more individuals feel comfortable and well. A warm environment is great for reducing stress and anxiety, solving sleep issues and even helping with mental or physical illnesses. For example, brown, beige, pink or orange produce the tendency to relax and take a rest due to the comforting atmosphere, hence it is an excelent approach to heal in a shorter period. In conclusion, the art of using countless hues reflects on the wellness,emotional condition and disposition,respectively. Also,it is a key part of the interior or building style, which has a wide variety of utilisations