In many countries, people like to eat more food from other regions than can be grown in a local area. As a result, much of the food has to come from other regions. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people prefer food from other regions, even though these products can be found in local place, thus, majority of these products are tranportated from other cities which takes time and money.I think, the advantages such as the quality and the taste the food gives outweigh the price of the product. Due to weather conditions, products are grown in every area makes difference in the taste. Some vegetables and fruits give the best taste when they grow in tropical area, whereas, others prefer rainfall places. For example, 90% of residents of Kazakhstan choose apples from Almaty, because of its taste and juiciness. Besides, residents might not like the quality of food in their city. It is known to everyone that rices from Asian countries are more fortified compaaring to other states. Consequently, people from other parts of the world always wanna consume these rices. However, to supply food from A station to B, it requires a lots of money, thus it can be expensive in delivered country.Shipping might be different, where the country ot city is located. For instance, In conclusion, although, transportation require considerable amount of money, the taste and the quality make it worth to try food from other regions.