Today people live away from their friends and family to find a job in other cities. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

People prefer to go out to find a job and live far from their hometown in recent years. I believe the upsides do not outweigh the downsides. Living far away from their friends and family in other cities brings two benefits to people. To begin with, people can earn more money. For example, there are many people from America in Taiwan because they can get two times or three times higher profit than they stay in their hometown. Moreover, it is easy to save money in some cities. In some cities rent is cheaper than in their hometown so they can find a nice place to live and save a lot of money. Regardless of the upsides above, the drawbacks brought by living away from their friends and family should be more carefully considered. People will be not close to their friends and family. There is a four-hour time difference between Australia and Taiwan. When people wake up to work in Australia, people in Taiwan still sleep. It did not have enough time to contact friends and family and relationship will not be close anymore. In addition, it is hard to find a close friend or family to help when emergency happened. If one person has a car accident and he or she cannot choose for herself, this condition always needs family’s sign to agree with something. To sum up, living far away from their friends and family surely brings advantages. However, it is easy to be not close to friends and family and inconvenient while emergency.