Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that consuming high sugary processed to products leads to health diseases. I completely agree with that to reduce over consuming of sugary products must be more expensive. many people over consuming sugary products they are cheap. for example restaurant and America serve free sugar soda for their customers unlimitedly. I think this may causes for drink sugar beverage without limit.But if government implement 20% tax on the whole beverages must be discourage consumers to buy sugar products at all, and not waste even a minute to think about them.A regulation like this could be extremely effective in terms of preventing obeysity among low income people since many of them are heavy consumers of cheap sugar -sweetened food and beverages. In addition, making sugary products more expensive can promote healthier for eating. This is because if these prices of products increase to a point at which people are unable to afford them regularly, they turn to foods are healthier and more affordable. For instance, if a can of a strawberry flavoured beverage price increase more than three times the price of a box of fresh strawberries leads to people to think about buying fresh strawberry packet instead of sugar artificial beverages cans. Although, fresh fruits also contain sugar, natural Sugars are much healthier than added ones. To conclude, sugar sweetened product should be made expensive to reduce sugar intake. For one thing, over consumption of these products are partly because of their low cost for another increasing their price can encourage people to choose healthier foods.