Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

Today, therere are many faculties and freedom subjects in the university so the students should select to the course that interested not only choose the subject relate to science. The following paragraphs will examine the cause of lacking science student and the effect to society. Science is one of the most important subjects in the lesson and many kinds of occupations require candidates with the science background knowledge. In many countries, there are specific classes for students who are good at science and mathematics. In my opinion, these students do not know what they are interested in and this class will make them feel outstanding and better than the other classes. When they learn in the university, there are many optional modules that make them know what interested in. This caused, some students to lose their inspiration in science and change majors or faculty to the other. Moreover, science is more difficult than art subjects such as music and sport. For the society, it is undeniable that innovation are built and used today because of science knowledge. Therefore, not enough students choose science subjects lead to the lack of scientist including engineer who needs strong science background knowledge. For some country, this problem make them slower to develop than other due to the country that has many scientist can research and think the new innovation for developing their country. In conclusion, not enough science students is mainly caused by optional modules and context of science that hard to learn lead to many effects on society such as lack of scientists and countries have a slow development.