Some people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world,subject like science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many people advocates that History has been a forgotten school subject. In addition, people state that subjects like Science and Technology are taking over the masses. I do not agree with both statement because history and science intertwine with one another. In this essay, I will mention both views regarding the benefits of those subjects and why we need them to further advanced the society as a whole. On the one hand, History as a subject has an important role on building students love to towards their culture. Thus, will help develop or create a sense of self in their life. This also affects their views toward the world on why we need to learn more about the world’s History. For example, Indonesia is a multicultural country with many different cultural backgrounds. Hence, why we must study more about each other cultures to create a stronger bond between us and the people to create harmony in diversity. On the other hand, Science and Technology will help benefit everyone through invention and creation in our society. Science as a whole helps create a more intelligent human resource to be able to compete with the rest of the world. Hence, why subject related to science is also a mandatory subject to learn in every academic institution. For example, many people in Indonesia still believe in supernatural phenomenon through education this will help them to have a better understanding on why it is not possible. In conclusion, we should learn the importance of both subject in creating a better tomorrow for the people and the world.