Fresh water is a limited in some parts of the world. Today, Increasing demand made it a global problem. What are the causes of increasing demand, what measure can government and individuals take to solve problem?

Fresh water is our one of the essential natural resources but at present, some places to around the world has water scarcity issue and this is considered a global trouble. Population growth and overuse of agricultural practices are the main reasons for this phenomenon and some feasible measurements that can be solved. This essay shall discuss it briefly in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, there are some main causes for increasing fresh water demand to around the world. One of the notable reasons is that growing population day by day in global, if the population increases, the consumption ratio will be increased tremendously because water is utmost importance of people survival. Another main cause is that overuse of agricultural practices which means 70% of the water resources spend for farming. For example, irrigation process can cause more water usage in the farming land, irrigation method of water supply for whole place of farming land instead of needed one. There are some possible solution that can be done by the authority and individuals. One of the feasible solutions is that the government should implement the water conservation project from rain water in order to people can get more fresh water from the rain water purifications. Another main remedy is that individuals should not waste water at their home which means they should close their taps while brushing teeth then they open taps and the public might use drip irrigation water supply instead of irrigation. For instance, China and Japan use drip irrigation process by using pipes and tubes in their farming land and this can lead to save more fresh water for their next generation folks in future. To conclude, fresh water is inevitable fundamental necessitiy necessities to around the world. Water scarcity main reasons are population growth in the globe and overuse of agricultura agriculture process. However, this issue can be solved by the water conservation project from the government and drip irrigation and minimum use of water at home from individuals.