Much of the food people eat gets transported from farms thousands of miles away. Some believe it would be better for the environment and economy if people only ate food from local farmers. Would the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The vast majority of people eat bunch of food which come from farms located from far distances. Some people think that is if people prefered eating from only local farmers, it would be benefical for both the environment and economy. There are some noticable notable advantages and different disadvantages, ı will discuss both of them and ı will give my opinion. On the one hand, choosing only the local farmers to nutrition can lead to emerge some problems. Firstly, when people decided to eat food just from local farmers, they may encounter some restriction such as quality of product. They have already lots of option which can reach the highest quality food however opting to buy food only surrounding farms constrain their advantage of choosing amongst the different quality of foods. Moreover, there are not opportunity to grow every food in every place. If people did not eat the food comes from farms long distance away, they would eat only specific food that are able to grow this local farms. On the other hand, people's preferences to avoid eat food gets transported from farms thousands of miles away can create acceptable advantages. The most significant positive side is that it obviously can decrease transportation cost and this budget may use for developing agriculture system. Furthermore, there is no needs adding some external chemical to protect food from the long distance and ensuring to remain fresh during long journey. This make people more healtier than previous. Take some village, which they use only own products, for example; they continue their life better compared to people live in cities. To conclude, there are some reasonable disadvantages like restriction of range of quality and divesity however in my opinion the advantages that contribute to economy and individuals' health is outweight with this assetion.