Which is better? Bigger families of the past or the small modern families?

Families have always been the ultimate home of every person which they feel comfortable with. As we come to new era, the families become different, smaller and less populated than in the past. Each size of family has its own pros and cons. Bigger families mean more brothers and sisters, Therefore, there are more people with the same blood as you that you can usually rely on in difficulties. Bigger families were usually more happy and the children in larger families always have playmates. They are crowded and when you enter the house of the family, the warmth of intimacy can be felt. However, it is hard for parents to suitably take care of each child in the family in comparison to smaller ones. Also, the process of growth of many kids may make the parents exhausted. As for smaller families, they need less money to run the errands of the family. Little family means less siblings, but it does not necessarily mean less love and affection. Moreover, people in little families have more privacy and they can have their personal rooms. Sometimes the kids in these families may feel lonely, specially when they are not connected to their family members or they do not have any friends in school. Overall, We can not precisely say which one is better: little modern families or large traditional ones. It depends mostly on how the parents and other family members handle the difficulties related to each type of family. If all of the family members feel like they are on the same boat and they are a team, no matter what size the family has, that family is better.