Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some students prefer to spend a significant part of their time to gain knowledge from additional areas. On the other hand, some of them focus and prioritize the time resources on the main fields, which are related to their curriculum. In my opinion, the first phenomenon requires considerable risks and time spent among the students. I’d prefer to follow the second statement because it can help students to improve their knowledge, and achieve success in their degree. Firstly, some people believe that taking a part in extra subjects can improve and make wider their outlook and general development. However, it requires considerable risks from students and their time management. For example, medical students are related to applied subjects, which include biology, anatomy and physiology. They have already created their own model of brain processing and analyzing the income information. Consequently, students feel a demand to try new ways of consuming knowledge. In spite of this, it takes a significant part of their time. Student is starting to feel passion for extra fields and abandon the sense of reality, and curriculum. It leads to productivity decline and failure, which is spreading on general programs and making the quality of professional knowledge poor. In this case, this method has pros and cons, but in general, it cannot be applied among the majority part of the audience, because it includes a lot of risks that are affected negatively on future professional degree. Secondly, another group of students prefer to pay their attention to the main subjects. Mostly, the group are targeted on developing their professional skills and achieving knowledge that can help them to get their degree. Also, they are able to remain stable in their convenient environment and well-known lifestyle. These factors play a considerable and positive role in productive and rewards. For instance, the students who don’t participate in extra areas feel more confident and safety when they are preparing assignments and following the deadlines. Thus, this phenomenon is so popular among lots of students, because it leads to decreasing risks and failures and making it easier to achieve the student plans. In conclusion, I reject the idea of participating in additional subjects. It can lead to a loss of productivity and time, which can be spent on the main subjects that will have a substantial influence on their future career. Following a classical curriculum it can open some opportunities and minimizes risks to achieve success in a professional life.