Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that setting high prices for gasoline is the most efficient way to tackle issues which is related to traffic congestion and contamination. While it seems the truth,I partly disagree with this assertion. On the one hand,Gasoline prices must be risen. Firstly.increasing petrol prices encourage car drivers using their private vehicles less. This is reason why,driving their own car will cause excessive cost instead of this, they use public transports more. Secondly,to reduce expenses people tend to buy electric cars which. As a result,it improves the air quality and lose traffic jams. For instance, the percentage of using private vehicles was dropped sharply in China, after increasing petrol prices.If the government didn’t rise the prices, more and more people travel to work by their own car.That’s why, To avoid air pollution and congestion, Prices must be increased. On the other hand, to eliminate traffic congestion and pollution,the government must pass the laws which help to decrease these bad processes.To explain,only increasing petrol prices is not enough and, also there are a lot of steps must be done. For instance,To encourage commuters using public transport,free car parking spaces should be diminished. As a result,it will lead less traffic congestion, on top of that,it gets better the air quality. Apart from this,the second step must be cutting road lanes, this is the reason why,it brings discomfort for car drivers and to go to the destination faster, for example,they begin using bicycles.Laws were passed by the authority contiribute contributed to creating a safe and eco-friendly place for all city dwellers. To sum up,to force drivers using cars less prices should be high, however this is not enough and, also government must do significant steps which helping Change the form of the verb help show examples to stabilize the condition.