Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary era, many would argue that to serve your county is absolutely necessary for the young generations. There are many countries where it is obliged to serve in military forces not only young men but also young women. However, as it can be seen in today's world, it also have been many countries which are not having the army at all. First and foremost. having strong military forces can have some benefits due to general threat from neighbours. Many countries and even the blocks of countries have had a very complicated relationship from now and then. Having said that, keeping the strong army is needed, because it provides better national security and it gives safety for the average citizens. Moreover, when women are involved, it gets equality in military aspect. To exemplify, in Israel both men and women are have to serve in the army. On the other hand, the negative impacts of mandatory military services cannot be ignored. Mainly, it concerns economical sector,education establishments and labour force. Besides, physical and mental health issues can be born due to fragile health of adolescents. In addition, an enormous percent of budget should be invested to keep military forces on a regular basis. Although, these funds can be spent on community and civil service programms programs, which are may have been much more importatnt for the society. In conclusion, undoubtedly, it is very important to have military service developed in order to some counties are in the permanent conflict statement. Nevertheless, there is no shadow of a doubt that, in the modern era all disputes can finished in a peacefull way and money should have been spent on social programs.