Some people think all university student should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is said that students should study only those subjects which is useful in life, like science and technology, while others, including me, believe that university students ought to study whatever they want and like. In one hand, Studying useful lessons, such as science and technology has some benefits. Firstly, these lessons have better job opportunities in future. As the main part of the world will be controlled by the things related to technology and science, studying these kinds of subjects will be important. Also, subjects that are related to science and technology could solve many problems that are happening around us. In the other hand, following our favourite subjects in university has many advantages. Firstly, if pupils study whatever they like, the possibility of being successful in future will increase. For example, if we study a lesson that we like, the hardship of lesson will become more easy. Also, if we follow our dreams and study whatever we like, we do not regret in future. I believe that we live once, therefore we should do whatever we want. In conclusion, Although subjects like science and technology have better job positions and because of development of technology, they will govern world, I agree with this idea that state it is better to study subjects that we like because we will not regret many years later and because of interest and passion, we do better.