Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s would, subjects like science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are people who argue that science and technology are more important than history subject. In my opinion, I agree to some extents because science and technology provide easiness to our lives such as digital literacy. In this essay, I will discuss and give relevant opinions based on factual premises. There are several advantages to focus on studying science and technology than history. The predominant one is that technology and science bring more benefits to the economy of the country. It is one of driving force behind economic growth and innovation. People also learns about new skills that might be help them for future. In addition, people can solve numerous global problem such as climate change and health issues that in the end help to boost economy of the country. On the other hand, while learning about history will encourage people to understand more about culture and identity of their country which are being forgotten nowadays. In addition they can learn from their past mistakes and make it success. Moreover, history subject would inspire our future leaders to learn about past mistakes and make a new regulation that more convenient to people. Moreover, with learning history, it can help student to build their critical thinking and analytical skills. For example, students can try to use other method that more creative because they know the previous method not satisfied yet. In conclusion, there are numerous advantages if people have knowledge for all those subjects. In my opinion, learning history and knowing their past mistakes can inspire scientists to provide us the best technology and science for the future.