You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To that extent do you agree or disagree. You should write at least 250 words.

The schools are actually preparing the children to get academically strong and to pass the exams ultimately. This is the actual happening schools. the schools should also take steps to teach about cookery, dressmaking and woodwork. I ultimately disagree the phrase. The school is the primary education of children, it should not be end just like that. The reason to disagree the phrase is that, the children are in need of extra curricular activities like cookery, dressmaking and woodwork. They can learn it even from their family and friends. But schools are the apprpriate place to learn all things. For instance, there are two people in the same business concern. They two are only good at academically. So they need to find and recruit more employe for other activities like billing and computerised works. If the school were taught them the extra-curricular activities they may be sucseed in their buisiness without finding and recruiting more employees from outside. To conclude, only knowledge from academic is not fully enough for students to sucseed in their life. The more they focus on academic success and passing examinations, the more they tend to fail hardly. so finally i strongly disagreeing the phrase Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends.