Alternative energy sources that use the natural power of the wind, waves and sun are too expensive and complicated to replace the coal, oil and gas that we use to power our cities and transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the rapid development of sciences and technologies, wide range of power sourses have been invented and widely used. Many believes that new sourses of environmental friendly energy sourses like wind, water, and solar are too costly and difficult to generate than the traditional power which were generated by coal, petroleum, and gas. The following essay will demonstrate my naturl opinion on new sources of energy and tradition sources of energy. In terms of environmental friendly sources, hydropower station are widely used around the world, especially used in the places where has natural resources such as lakes. Solar power is widely used in many families. It is undeniable that these sources of power collect natural energy to produce reusable energy for our daily use, which reduces carbon emission. However, the cons still exist, For example, solar energy will be very efficient in places where has less sunlight, which will not be able to satisfied peoples demand for energy. On the other hand, coal and petroleum, gas are still very common in our daily lives. These sources of powers generates immediate and efficient power to meet the demand in our nowadays society. For example if a road trip is scheduled, we would prefer to ride in a petroleum vehicle rather than an EV due to the fact that plenty of gas stations are easy to find on the route. A charging station will take a while to find. Furthermore filling gas takes few minutes, but charging an EV takes half hour or an hour. Nonetheless, traditional power sources will accelerate the global warming. In conclusion, new sources of energy are environmental friendly, however it could be extremely in efficient under special circumstances. Traditional power sources are more efficient and easy to satisfy majority demand. However it is not as environmental friendly as the new courses of energy that are reusable.