In some cities, government has tried to tax the owners of the vehicles, for example to reduce the traffic congestion. Do you think it is a positive or a negative impact?

To solve the traffic congestion, some governments charge extra tax on car owners to deter people from purchasing vehicles, I personally believe it could prompt more disadvantages than advantages since it does not solve the real problems that cuase the increas of cars on the roads. On the one hand, such regulations could release the traffic in short period of time since the demand for cars may drop due to additional charge. For example, Singapore government charge heavy import tax on dealers to increas the price of vehicles, on top of that, to further release the traffic congestion in city areas, car users will need to pay an additional fee for each of their car, which makes normal people unable to afford such spends, which prvent a traggatic traffic congestion in a small region as Singapore. On the other hand, in my perspective, such countermeasures could derive more drawbacks, including the lost of opportunities for individuals live Change the form of the verb living show examples in suburb areas to find good jobs or persuade further education in city areas. Not to mention, developing public transportation is a better way to cope with the issue compared to punish residents for driving private cars. For instance, in most of Asian countries, most of the population in rural areas are in poverty, adding tax on vehicles could only makes them hard to break the cycle of poverty since it is going to make them hard to have good education or find job opportunities in city regions. To summarise, Despite many people suggest the increase of tax on cars could release the heavy traffic, I have an opposite opinion since such methods provoke downsides on individuals. It is a better solution by developing public transportation in high population density areas to easy the heavy traffic in peak hours.